Warning: Declaration of ET_Theme_Builder_Woocommerce_Product_Variable_Placeholder::get_available_variations() should be compatible with WC_Product_Variable::get_available_variations($return = 'array') in /home/customer/www/tacomaathletic.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/Divi/includes/builder/frontend-builder/theme-builder/WoocommerceProductVariablePlaceholder.php on line 8
Excellence in Officiating Award | Tacoma Athletic
Excellence in Officiating Award

Supporting youth & sports since 1942.

Excellence in Officiating Award

Excellence in Officiating Award

sponsored by Connelly Law Offices

Excellence in Officiating Award

The “EXCELLENCE IN OFFICIATING AWARD” is presented to collectively honor officials previously recognized for their leadership, dedication and high standard of professionalism displayed on and off the “field of play”. Their efforts are acknowledged for laying a foundation of excellence as officiating pioneers.

Presented annually to a currently active official in Tacoma-Pierce County who has made a significant contribution to the betterment of officiating. Factors used in the selection of this individual include, but are not limited to, the following:

Respect for the Spirit and the Letter of the “Laws of the Games.”
Integrity and ethics. Exhibits a “service above self” attitude.
Has a motivating effect on others and/or strong community involvement. Excellence in officiating. Years of service and positions held in Local, State and National Official’s organizations.
Awards received from these organizations. A member in good standing of the Washington Officials Association, if applicable.

2019Hiram AeaGirl's Basketball
Chris BraytonWrestling
Peter ThomasVolleyball
Larry BaughmanSoccer
Scott BuserSoftball, Fastpitch-Womens
Joe HornFootball
Michael StephensonAll
2018Debbie BeckwithVolleyball
Graig Bolton Softball, Fastpitch-Womens
Allen EstesBoy's Basketball
Dwayne JohnsonFootball
Tom MakiWrestling
John O’KeefeSoccer
Mark PolcynBoy's Basketball
2017Glen KuhnWrestling
Ken LaaseSoftball, Fastpitch-Womens
Tom PurchaseBaseball
Dana ReinhartSoccer
John WohnVolleyball
Dan StiversFootball
Randy BlackBasketball
Alberto Perez Girl's Basketball
2016Phil TaylorBaseball
Kevin WalkGirl's Basketball
Tony SchoelerBoy's Basketball
Ron AndersonFootball
Cy PalmerSoccer
Bruce LedbetterSoftball, Fastpitch-Mens
Lenny LlanosVolleyball
Randy HolbergWrestling
Cathy SandersonTrack & Field
2015Dave WilliamsBaseball
Frank ManowskiGirl's Basketball
Ed RoundsBoy's Basketball
Dennis MullensFootball
Walt GoganVolleyball
Daryl EygabroadWrestling
Ed VieringTrack & Field
Ken CheslikFastpitch Softball
2014Larry StevensBoy's Basketball
Bill WeatherbyGirl's Basketball
Clarence LeingangFootball
Greg FariasFastpitch Softball
Joe TompkinsSoccer
Paul JensenVolleyball
Hugh BirgenheierWrestling
2013Mark StricherzBoy's Basketball
Ross ParkerGirl's Basketball
Rob RuthBoy's Basketball
John EverettFastpitch Softball
Keith MacFieLacrosse
Tina PreeceVolleyball
Bruce OsborneWrestling
2012Lee GregoryBoy's Basketball
Ron RosiGirl's Basketball
Bill RuddFastpitch Softball
John DivelyFootball
Dick UnrueTrack & Field
Teri WoodVolleyball
Eric DavisWrestling
2011Paul GuetleBoy's Basketball
Mandel ScottGirl's Basketball
Jack StonestreetFastpitch Softball
Ken WoodFootball
Robyn BuckVolleyball
Brian DunbarWrestling
2010Ron ShawBaseball
Steve WusterbarthBoy's Basketball
Wayne AgnessGirl's Basketball
Dick HassanFastpitch Softball
Terry KeisterFootball
Earl PowellVolleyball
Terry BecksteadWrestling